Applesauce

applesauce1

This was an incredible year for apples. Even our juvenile espaliered trees produced gallons of fruit, so much so that I relied entirely on them for our applesauce needs this year.

applesauce2

applesauce3

Despite the fact that I use a very easy method for making applesauce (no peeling or coring required), it’s still a fair amount of work. So I was delighted when this year I found that people really wanted to help me. I mean really. They complained if I did too much of the processing.

Hey, more power to them. We produced somewhere around three dozen quarts, and I appreciated every bit of help I got.

Leave a Reply

