Baby-Made

Once I starting tie-dying onesies (wow, was it only two years ago?) there was no stopping. There’s something about those little baby shirts and tie-dye that get me every time. Although I haven’t posted pictures every time, the truth is that my go-to solution for Mica outgrowing her current clothing set is to pick up a pack of onesies and see what colors I have left in my tie-dye box.

This time around, for the first time, I did it while Mica was awake. I’m not even sure why; I didn’t plan it exactly. She was busy playing, and I suppose the process has become so routine to me that I didn’t even think about it. But naturally she saw that I was doing something messy with bottles and wanted in. And once I stripped off her clothes, I had no problem with that.

tiedye1

This is why she now, at the tender age of 21 months, has her very first self-decorated shirt. Okay, Dave and I helped a little — but honestly, not very much. Squirting colors onto a shirt seemed to be right up her alley.

tiedye2

Leave a Reply

