Berry Season

It’s a great pleasure to harvest anything out of the garden — spinach and snap peas and asparagus are all amazing when they’re fresh and sweet. But I must admit that I have a special place in my heart for the first berries. When I see bits of red I begin to prowl the berry patches each day, searching out the very first little morsels to share around in the family. Well, maybe the second morsels. As the gardener I feel I have some claim to the very first taste of the season.

berries

This year I have, for the third and final time, the extra pleasure of introducing a baby to berries. Like her brothers, Mica has needed no urging to enjoy them.

berries2

One Response to “Berry Season”

  1. rsagerson Says:

    Nice photos, HollyBerry–Dad


Leave a Reply

