Travel Pillows

After a long, hard day of playing, both my boys are capable of falling asleep in the car on the way home. But it’s Ryan who has the sleeping gene in spades — that boy can fall asleep anywhere. He’s developed significant skill at sleeping in an upright position. I picked them up from the Village Free School once after they’d been to a play, and one of the staff members told me that Ryan had fallen asleep on the streetcar coming back, tilting toward the aisle periodically but righting himself just prior to toppling over.

When I saw this pattern for cute little travel neck pillows, they seemed ideal.

bunny_pillow

Posted in Making. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Travel Pillows”

  1. tormunro Says:

    I have never made one before, but I LIVE for my neck pillow when I travel. I am a terrible travel buddy because I can sleep in a car for hours, and if I have my neck pillow I could sleep through the whole trip. Great Idea!


Leave a Reply

