Quilt Night

Recently I hosted the first of our new, monthly Quilt Nights at my house!

quilt_night1

quilt_night2

quilt_night3

Ok, there are no other people in these pictures, so you’ll just have to trust me that three of us sat around chatting about quilts (and other things, naturally), planning my friend Tiana’s first quilting project, and digging through my insane stacks of fabric. Only one of us was organized to actually begin cutting fabrics; I admit that I didn’t cut or stitch a single piece this first night. But I did gather fabrics for a project, and for the first time in a long, stitch-less dry spell, my inspiration is running strong…

Leave a Reply

